Travel Friendly Shoes

While we are busy packing clothes, beauty essentials, the only two bags you’d really only use, one of 3 passport cases you have, and other things- we tend to just stuff in the shoes- sometimes without a lot of thought. But really, how are you going to walk in heeled boots throughout the day without crying with pain after 3 hours of wandering. No number of amazing pictures will match the aching pain you’ll have every step of the way.

After a lot of travels, and some unfortunate choices of footwear, here are my suggestions for when you’re packing for your next travel.

  1. Sneakers
    Sneakers_We Heart It
    Comfortable sneakers that you can do pretty much anything in are the key. I carried some really heavy sneakers that didn’t really add to the purpose- so I ended up buying new sneakers/trainers when I was in St. Petersburg to make the rest of the trip easier.
  2. Ballerina Flats and Espadrilles

    Ballerina_We Heart it
    Picture from Weheartit.com

    I actually never travel without a pair of these. I have some very comfortable pairs that I especially keep for my travels that I walk in. They are versatile (the right ones, at least!), they look pretty and go with pretty much anything- dresses, skirts, pants, jeans.

  3. Boots

    Boots_We Heart It
    Picture from Weheartit.com

    If you’re packing boots, better pack tall boots for somewhere with a cold climate. I carried my pair of fancy boots to Rovaniemi, they had a little back heel in them- and after 2 hours of exploring the city in my boots, I walked back to the hotel and swapped them in for my trusty sneakers. Carry boots- because they can be functional and fashionable but make sure they are flat and comfortable for longer than 10-12 hours!

  4. Sandals
    Sandals_We Heart it
    They are actually perfect if you’re going somewhere beach-y and hot. Because if it’s really hot- ballerinas and sneakers can get sweaty- and that’s never good. There are some really pretty ones that you can go for!
  5. Flip Flops
    Flip Flops_We Heart it
    Don’t get me wrong- I’m a sucker for hotel room slippers- but I still like to carry my flip-flops whenever I’m travelling to somewhere I know I’ll be in the water at some point. They are actually especially perfect for beach days!

 

Leave a comment